Primary Care Commissioning Committee

As of 1 April 2017 Harrow CCG took full responsibility for the management of its primary care medical services, allowing them to tailor services more effectively to meet local patients’ needs, as announced here.   

Agendas and papers for all meetings can be accessed alongside a full list of upcoming dates and locations available here (please check for updates and check individual meeting agendas for any further details). 

You can find past joint committee meeting papers here


Voting members

Harrow CCG / names

Governing Body Lay Member (Chair)

Sanjay Dighe

Governing Body Lay Member (Vice Chair)


Chief Operating Officer, or named alternative

Paul Jenkins / Garry Griffiths

CCG Chief Financial Officer, or named alternative

Alex Stiles

Non-conflicted clinicians x 2 (secondary care doctor / nurse / out-of-area GP / allied health professional)

Diane Jones / 1 x out of area GP (tbc)

Non-voting members

Harrow CCG / names

NHS England representative

Julie Sands / Sharon Peppard

Head of Primary Care, CCG

Richard Simon

Three elected Governing Body members

  • Dr Amol Kelshiker
  • Dr Kaushik Karia
  • Dr Sharanjit Takher

Public Health borough representative

Andrew Howe

Health and Wellbeing Board borough representative (Part A)

Julian Maw

Health Watch borough representative

Mina Kakaiya

Local Medical Committee representative

Eleanor Scott

Practice Manager representative


Practice Nurse representative


Harrow Patient Participation Network representative

Robert Pinkus

What is quoracy?

The number and type of members who have to be at the committee meeting for the decision to be legitimate. In this case, quoracy is:

  • The quorum shall comprise of a minimum of three voting members and include at least one lay member, one CCG officer and one clinician.
  • The Committee shall have a non-conflicted majority at all times.