Collaboration Joint Committee

There are some decisions which are better taken together, once.

In North West London there are the eight Clinical Commissioning Groups of Brent, Central London, Ealing, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Hounslow, Hillingdon and West London. 

The CCGs have a long track record of working together on issues that require a multi-borough approach, and have decided this would be helped by creating a Joint Committee with delegated powers for joint decision making in specified areas.

Working together means that our residents have access to the health and care services they need, with clear leadership, a strong clinical and patient voice and to operate as efficiently as possible.

Find out more about the Joint Committee here and take a look at our frequently asked questions below.